Testimonial Star Rating - 1682859
by Betty Rees - 9/18/2020
We have been here several times love the music and the food is fantastic we cannot say enough about the food and great service
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1673694
by Kent Hassler - 9/12/2020
Great atmosphere. Love music. Excellent food and service. Full bar with nice selection of of wine to compliment your meal. Would recommend this establishment to all.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1672089
by Angie B. - 9/9/2020
Great apps menu. Excellent cocktails! Nice to have an upscale swanky choice close to home.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1668214
by Angelo Ortiz - 9/6/2020
Great atmosphere and vibes.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1667679
by Michelle Lambrigger - 9/5/2020
the food is superb! probably the best restaurant in town! the Tuscan sausage soup was to die for and the lamb was delish. all our entrees were excellent.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1667020
by Don Howell - 9/4/2020
Good Food, Nice, Clean, Friendly Service !!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1660823
by Destiny Scritchfield - 8/29/2020
Our server, Joe Wagner, was very polite and paid close attention to our table throughout our meal. I will definitely be back to try a new meal soon!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1660509
by Karen Ano - 8/29/2020
We go to The Grill nearly every weekend. What keeps us coming back is the friendliest staff in town and top of the line entertainment. They always have a few surprises up their sleeve! It is completely COVID safe and we have always felt comfortable there. And the food and drinks aren’t bad either! I would highly recommend this place for an entertaining night on the town.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1660220
by Darlene Barclay - 8/29/2020
We love coming to this place, and do so nearly every week. Wonderful atmosphere, interesting menu (love the martini menu as well), and the staff is so warm and friendly! We are fortunate to have this neighborhood gem where we can go out for a nice dinner and hear live music in a cozy and relaxed setting!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1656883
by Jamie Williams - 8/25/2020
The food was delicious. The waitress was so kind and helpful
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1655952
by John Balas - 8/22/2020
Perfect birthday night for both Sandy and I. Good and wine was excellent and Tiffany, our server, aced it. Our favorite place to eat.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1659891
by Mathew Newman - 8/19/2020
Awesome place! Highly recommended!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1650132
by Mary Dinger - 8/16/2020
Fantastic food and music. Felt safe and happy! Candice and Dawn made it special. Thanks girls!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1640220
by S P - 8/8/2020
From making reservations online clear thru to desert, everything was a 5 star. Raffy the waitress was as good as it can be. Food was delish. Thanks for a good evening
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1632828
by Sylvia Norris - 8/2/2020
Nice little gem. Salmon was AMAZING! Service was great too.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1631725
by Keith Wolfe - 8/1/2020
The best steak we’ve found in the area. We’ll be going back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622975
by Paul Kanaszka - 7/27/2020
The food is amazing, as is the service, as is the atmosphere, the live music. Everyone is professional, attentive without being a pest, and go above and beyond to make sure of a wonderful dining experience. Would give 10 STARS if that was an option.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Fantastic Dining Experience!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1624519
by Lydia F - 7/27/2020
All around perfect! From warm friendly greeting at the door, with social distance and masks, to seating at good distance. Server was the super Raffy, a combo of true charm and info. And then the food! Grouper was exquisite, perfectly cooked. Loved the sides and wine and then a chocolate gelato to die for! All the while being entertained by great music. We will be back soon!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1614456
by Albert J. - 7/18/2020
Had a great dinner with friends. Food was outstanding but a little over priced! Still would give them 5 stars!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622776
by Stephanie Lowe - 7/17/2020
Another awesome dinner at The Grill at 1951. I had the surf and turf and everything was great...but have to say my favorite thing on the plate was the risotto..best risotto I’ve ever had!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622777
by Clara Tovar - 7/17/2020
food was amazing, our server tiffani was so sweet and took great care of us! highly recommended coming here to eat!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1612123
by S. W. - 7/14/2020
The food was great! We had the Grouper BLT sandwich, the pate, and the good and evil wings. We enjoyed the food and the service. The atmosphere is also very nice. We felt safe dining here and all the staff were wearing masks, which was reassuring.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1589455
by Erica S. - 6/28/2020
This place is great! I have been twice and everything I have ordered, and tried has been amazing. The service is top notch. The calamari is the best I've ever had. I hope we all survive COVID for a chance to return.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Can’t wait to go back
Testimonial Star Rating - 1607358
by dancrilley - 6/28/2020
We have went twice for dinner. Once me and my wife as we had a nice date night and the other time we brought our 5 year old. Food is very good. Drinks are as well. Friendly service. Prices are fair. The atmosphere is fun as they had a piano player both times. He even sang a Disney song when our 5 year old asked him if he knew any. If the kids are entertained and happy the parents are happy. We really enjoy going here and can’t wait to go for the third time. The world is wild with covid and restaurants are one of the hardest hit industries. They have a good thing going at the grill at 1951 and we hope they can navigate through these tough times. Support your local restaurants like this so they can make it through. You’ll be happy you did.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Great food and jazz at the Grill at 1951
Testimonial Star Rating - 1607359
by 294gerhardb - 6/26/2020
The Grill at 1951 recently opened. They typically have music most nights. It is mostly jazz. The food is excellent! On our last visit we had the “Jazzy Mussels”. This is really a great dish and goes well with cosmopolitans. Currently they are only open on weekends but hopefully they will soon be able to justify being open more days.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622778
by Walter Clark - 6/20/2020
Filet mignon was excellent with Roquefort cheese!! Server Raffy our was great. Very attentive and pleasant.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622779
by Peggy Curtis Clark - 6/20/2020
Really enjoyed our meal and our server Raffy. We were celebrating Father’s Day with our husbands and had absolutely amazing meals. Really appreciated the discount given, and enjoyed every bite. We will be back. Thank you!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1572950
by Kitty Parsons - 6/13/2020
The atmosphere was cozy & romantic. Food was excellent. Singer was awesome!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1565909
by susan deluca - 6/6/2020
Excellent service , excellent dinners ..Tuscan shrimp perfect , grouper perfect ! Calamari so delicious ! We will be back !
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1565716
by Linda Komondy - 6/6/2020
Great service and delicious food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1570101
by Ken B. - 6/5/2020
Food was delicious and flavorful . It is pricey and the portions were a little small for the price. But over all enjoyed the over all experience and live band . Will definitely make this a regular on my port Charlotte list .
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1556795
by Lynette McKenzie - 5/28/2020
Great food great friends
Go to Testimonial on Google
Can’t wait to go back.
Testimonial Star Rating - 1566859
by M6117LVjohnm - 5/25/2020
I had dinner at the Restaurant with my family in February. We were a table of 6. We started out with lots of apps. We got the brussel Sprouts, Tunisian Hummus, Asian Pork Belly, Shrimp Brushetta, Chicken liver pate and the Tuna Nachos. All were phenomenal.Our server was pleasant and attentive. Our meals were over the top delicious . The music was delightful. I have eaten at this establishment under the previous ownership and was a little leary that the quality of the food and the atmosphere would not be the same. I was wrong. I highly recommend the Grill at 1951. Kudos to the new ownership for keeping the Jazz alive. This is one of our favorite restaurants to frequent every time we are in the area. Can NOT wait to go back!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1558656
by Christopher P. - 5/24/2020
Great dinner last night with friends! Seared ahi tuna nachos were delicious and bursting with flavor and texture- try them! Everyone enjoyed their entrees and the opportunity for ordering small plate versions was a welcome addition. Very nice wine selection. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, they made us feel welcome and relaxed. We all commented on the bar area rennovations- the divider wall and glass made the bar area feel cozier and made for a nice delineation from the main dining area. We especially enjoy the flat screens that show a changing variety of art work. It's unique for our area and is entertaining without being distracting. The new owner is carrying on the tradition of live music, Bill and Doug put on a nice performance last night (as always!) We always enjoyed this establishment when it was JD's, we like it even more now. If you haven't been here under the new ownership, you should make it a point to stop in- it might become your new favorite place!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Great food and amazing experience!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1555198
by GordonEger - 5/22/2020
While this is my Dad, I’m writing a very honest review of his restaurant. The Grill at 1951 is hands-down one of the best restaurants I have eaten at…. ever! You’ve outdone yourself Dad. Food, atmosphere, and everything was great. While I normally listen to a different type of music, it was a wonderful experience to listen to the jazzier music with piano, guitar and bass…. Tony Boffa as I recall was fantastic and had a great on-stage personality to boot. Everyone in the restaurant was having a blast. Keep up the great work and I can’t wait to get back to Florida for another great ‘supper club’ experience. I’m super proud of my Dad. I highly recommend to try it out!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1556796
by Laura O. - 5/21/2020
We're happy to support one of the few non-chain restaurants in Port Charlotte. Great food, martinis and live music!! Try the pork osso bucco and jazzy mussels. And of course, several martinis.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
The Grill at 1951
Testimonial Star Rating - 1555199
by O2568OFangelar - 5/20/2020
The food at the grill at 1951 is fantastic. It's a must do in Port Charlotte!! And you will be back!!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1562504
by Peter D. - 5/19/2020
In our first foray into dining out since the start of Covid-19 we went to the Grill at 1951. Our waiter Chad was excellent as was our dinner. We started with the shrimp brochette which was very tasty indeed. My wife had a salad and followed by Tuscan Shrimp and I had the Lobster Bisque followed by the Roasted Duck. The food was excellent. The presentation was fine. The pace was also fine, even though they let you know upfront with your reservation that they turn tables every hour and 45 min. We never felt rushed. All in all, we were pleasantly pleased to find a restaurant in our area that serves well thought out, beautifully prepared food at a reasonable price with great service to back it up. Well done 1951 team.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1555954
by Christi M. - 5/17/2020
This was second time eating at 1951 and we have been very pleased with food and service. If you love salmon, theirs is cooked to perfection and the coconut rice & grilled veggies with are delicious too! My husband had New York Strip both times and he said it was very good. We love the music on Friday nights as well. So happy 1951 is open again!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1552896
by Donald C. - 5/17/2020
I have been to Grill at 1951 several times now and the atmosphere,food and music is great. Sat with friends who had different dishes and mine and theirs were excellent. We will be back for sure .
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1551483
by Stu E. - 5/15/2020
This is the place for the really great food and Jazz entertainment. Formerly known as "JD's Bistro." It is now under new management (since February 2020). Located right in the center of Port Charlotte on the Trail, plenty of parking, with a great lunch and dinner menu. The food is fabulous, and the prices are right. I have eaten lunch and dinner there a dozen times. Since they have re-opened (per the "reopening"), I have been there. They have the same great chefs. Go there...!!! You will NOT regret it.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1547712
by Darren W. - 5/15/2020
We have been to the old JD's and the new and improved Grill at 1951. The new and improved version really is a class experience. We come for the music which is always great, but occasionally will do a date night meal. Calamari appetizer, lobster bisque, harvest salad, lamb comps were all 5 star quality. Service is amazing, and like I said couple that with amazing live jazz from top notch musicians and you simply can't top this experience in Port Charlotte. Highly recommended.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1547713
by Steven D. - 5/15/2020
I had the fish sandwich and it was phenomenal. It was perfectly cooked. Crisp batter, flaky white fish served on a toasted roll with a tangy tartar sauce. The fries and coleslaw on the side were delicious as well. My server Candice was excellent, she made sure my drink was always full as well as making a few recommendations for what to try next time. Over all a great place to eat, I'll be back
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1547714
by Kirstin S. - 5/15/2020
What a great experience! I went here with my boyfriend for dinner last weekend and we had an amazing time. This restaurant is a smart blend of traditional and contemporary. The staff was very friendly and professional. As live music played on the The Grill's stage, we ordered drinks with our Salt & Pepper Calamari appetizer (delicious) before our entrees arrived. I ate up my salmon dish and snuck a few bites of my boyfriend's large plate of shrimp & scallop linguine. Our food was soo good and filling that we took two lava cake desserts home to munch on later. Overall, sincerely well-done and I am eager to head back to the West Coast of Florida to try more items off the menu!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
We have been to the old JD’s
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548330
by webbdrw1972 - 5/15/2020
We have been to the old JD’s and the new and improved Grill at 1951. The new and improved version really is a class experience. We come for the music which is always great, but occasionally will do a date night meal. Calamari appetizer, lobster bisque, harvest salad, lamb comps were all 5 star quality. Service is amazing, and like I said couple that with amazing live jazz from top notch musicians and you simply can’t top this experience in Port Charlotte. Highly recommended.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Classic & Contemporary Restaurant, A True Florida Restaurant Experience
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548332
by kirstinswartz96 - 5/15/2020
What a great experience! I went here with my boyfriend for dinner last weekend and we had an amazing time. This restaurant is a smart blend of traditional and contemporary. The staff was very friendly and professional. As live music played on the The Grill's stage, we ordered drinks with our Salt & Pepper Calamari appetizer (delicious) before our entrees arrived. I ate up my salmon dish and snuck a few bites of my boyfriend's large plate of shrimp & scallop linguine. Our food was soo good and filling that we took two lava cake desserts home to munch on later. Overall, sincerely well-done and I am eager to head back to the West Coast of Florida to try more items off the menu!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Go there. The food is great
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548333
by stuFromSarasota - 5/15/2020
This is the place for the really great food and Jazz entertainment. Formerly known as "JD's Bistro." It is now under new management (since February 2020). Located right in the center of Port Charlotte on the Trail, plenty of parking, with a great lunch and dinner menu. The food is fabulous, and the prices are right. I have eaten lunch and dinner there a dozen times. Since they have re-opened (per the "reopening"), I have been there. They have the same great chefs. Go there...!!! You will NOT regret it.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Great food and service
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548331
by bbigmoneyy - 5/15/2020
I had the fish sandwich and it was phenomenal. It was perfectly cooked. Crisp batter, flaky white fish served on a toasted roll with a tangy tartar sauce. The fries and coleslaw on the side were delicious as well. My server Candice was excellent, she made sure my drink was always full as well as making a few recommendations for what to try next time. Over all a great place to eat, I'll be back.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
A Good First Impression
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548334
by markcG7084QT - 5/14/2020
This was our first time trying The Grill at 1951 and it won’t be our last. This place appears to be a gem in an area that needs restaurants like this. The service and food were top notch. The food was absolutely delicious. It was so good we had their scrumptious Mississippi Mud Pie. I emphatically urge you to partake of this new restaurant star!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Date Night
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548335
by A8368WWsg - 5/14/2020
Went in on a Wednesday night with my daughter, for a daddy/daughter date night. Made a reservation, just to be safe. Was pleasantly surprised. Great atmosphere, live music. Had Raffy as our server, and she was great! Entire staff made us feel like we were VIP’s. Food was outstanding!! The owner even came to the table and introduced himself. If you are in the area, I highly recommend stopping in for a visit. Some fine dining at its best!!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Absolutely Delicious!!!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548337
by alenam534 - 5/13/2020
By far some of the best cuisine me and my friends have had in awhile! Highly recommend this restaurant... has all the bells and whistles!!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Live Jazz music while enjoying dinner.
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548338
by HereTodayGoneToRio - 5/13/2020
The atmosphere and the food were both excellent. Both of our dinners, the Faroe Island Salmon and my friends Linguine with Scallops and Shrimp, were awesome! Our waitress was very sweet and attentive. I will go back there for certain soon to try something new from the menu.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545668
by Davis M. - 5/13/2020
Went to The Grill at 1951last evening and had Pork Osso Bucco and can't remember ever having it any better. My friend had Faroe Inland Salmon and described it as "The best Salmon I have ever had". My pork came with all the things I love like mashed potatoes, braised spinach, and seasonal vegetables. Great food, live jazz, and attentive service made for an experience well worth repeating.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1546632
by Adam M. - 5/13/2020
Fantastic! Had the chicken sandwich and it was the best chix sandwich I've ever had! Great service, great food, beautiful atmosphere & ambiance.. what more can you ask for?! The new owner David & company are definitely doing it right! 5 star review
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
A Must Dining Experience!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1548336
by 371candacec - 5/13/2020
The Grill at 1951 is a must cuisine dining experience, the food is excellent the service is great and fantastic entertainment a perfect date night any night of the week, the Ambiance is ideal as well I highly recommend the grill at 1951, it is definitely my favorite restaurant in the Port Charlotte area see you soon!??????
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1539055
by Angela Rensch - 5/8/2020
Excellent food excellent atmosphere excellent entertainment the staff is wonderful like one big family. Very welcoming and warm. Not overly dressed and stuffy is very casual but yet fine dining.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1538371
by Patricia Wiksten - 5/8/2020
We were looking for something different since carry out is the only option currently. So happy we tried this great restaurant we had a Shrimp Po Boy and Grilled Pita. Excellent! Not only tasty but lots of food at a great price. Candice is informative, extremely helpful and courteous. So great food at a great price and superb service. We will be back. Winner!
Go to Testimonial on Google
LIBATION, GREAT FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT AT ITS BEST!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1540703
by sunny2zmax - 5/6/2020
Had one of our first Corona Virus Dinners at 1951 and was very pleasantly surprised. Social Distancing and Cleanliness to the max BUT still made the evening enjoyable! NOT just because it was one of the first evenings out but the service from waitress Tiffany, Bar tender Scott and the superb entertainer gave a wonderful feeling of EXCELLENT food and entertainment. Will definitely give this restaurant another go!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1515671
by Mark Cannon - 5/2/2020
It was at the Taste of Punta Gorda we first became aware of this place. The sandwich and gumbo they served was fantastic. We later found out,to no surprise, that they won top prize for the event. So we decided to to try The Grill at 1951 today. We had takeout of course. We were very impressed. My wife had the muffuletta just like at the Taste of Punta Gorda. I had the salmon with risotto rice and seasonal vegetables. The food and presentation was excellent. My wife and I are always looking for new places to eat. Well, thankfully we’ve found a new one.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1515672
by Candace Cannon - 5/2/2020
The food here is absolutely delicious, and the service is fantastic. They truly deliver with great taste, presentation, and portion with their meals. The Grill @ 1951 is a must, cuisine experience that you're sure to enjoy! I highly recommend dining for lunch and or dinner. ?
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1512180
by Ana Oviedo - 4/29/2020
Ordered a 14 oz new your strip steak and it was delicious cooked just the way I wanted it and the price was great, very friendly employees. Will definitely be back
Go to Testimonial on Google
Excellent food
Testimonial Star Rating - 1517840
by anaoA4646EB - 4/28/2020
Had take out, food was excellent employees were very friendly, highly recommend, will definitely visit again!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1470872
by Dean Brodie - 3/17/2020
We visited with another couple for a birthday celebration. There was not a single aspect of our evening that was less than excellent. Our waitress, Lisa, took great care of us. The drinks were well made. The appetizers were imaginative and delicious. The generous main courses were equally tasty. Last but not least, the entertainment was perfect complement to the elegant supper club atmosphere. We most definitely will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1468016
by Jeff Bacon - 3/14/2020
Had fun with the band. Good food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622781
by Sheena-Marie Evans - 3/11/2020
Last night my husband and I along with another couple went to: The Grill at 1951 I made reservations on Open Table for 5:30pm. We arrived and was seated right away. Decor was nice, our waitress was amazing and OMG the food was OUTSTANDING. We ordered Tuscan Shrimp, Shrimp and Scallop Orgenato Linguini, Seared Scallops, Lobster Bisque, Duck Gumbo,Creme Brulee and Key Lime Pie. There was a gentleman playing music which was prefect for dinner. ????
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622783
by Ken Franckling - 3/8/2020
The Sunday Brunch is a terrific addition ??
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1458911
by Colleen Hansen - 3/7/2020
Best place for grilled food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1477600
by David E. - 3/7/2020
First place in 'A Taste of Punta Gorda' food show February 2020. Fabulous Food. Jazz and live entertainment. Gormet Sunday Brunch Buffet.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1457613
by jamie fugett - 3/6/2020
Music was nice,service was good,and food was great..Had a wonderful time..
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1450672
by David Siely - 3/2/2020
Warm welcome, helpful staff excellent food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622784
by Theresa Madore Woolbert - 3/2/2020
great food as usual... the piano was too loud couldn't enjoy the company other than that it was another successful dinner..
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622785
by Will Fraser - 3/1/2020
I had the Grilled Brussel Sprouts and Caesar Salad. Delicious.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1446873
by Scott Rees - 2/28/2020
The bartender Scott was freaking awesome food was better ambiance was very chill
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622786
by Chris Ourk - 2/27/2020
Specials for the grill at 1951..
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622787
by D Axel Simmons - 2/25/2020
This is a find! Rat pack themed bar and restaurant with a killer kitchen producing excellent quality. Mellow music with several big screens which are turned off when the live music starts. We will definitely be going back!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442094
by Frank Leblanc - 2/25/2020
Great spot. Incredible staf
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622788
by Frank Leblanc - 2/24/2020
Staff was incredible. Great service. Can't wait to get back.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442760
by Stacey D - 2/24/2020
Food and service were outstanding, it's no different then when it was JD'S
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1441287
by Stacey D - 2/24/2020
Food and service were outstanding, it's no different then when it was JD'S
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442761
by Thilo Burkart - 2/23/2020
Friday nights plays the Danny Sinoff Trio - first class swing music. Danny is the best piano player I know.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442762
by Rick Brock - 2/23/2020
Dinner was good, no complaints but nothing special. Appitizer & salad came out together. Mussels were good, caprese salad was good, pasta dishes we're also good but nothing we're looking forward to repeating.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1437734
by Rick Bishop - 2/21/2020
Nice place friendly staff and good food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442763
by William Dillon - 2/20/2020
Great food and great people. We had the French Dip and the Scallops. Absolutely delicious. Tony was playing solo and the group will start again in March. New owner Dave is making things happen again.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622789
by Liz Santomauro Riepe - 2/17/2020
WOW.....If you would like a dining "experience" this is the place! Not inexpensive, but they do offer small plates for some dinner items. They also serve lunch. They do accept the Gulf Coast Dining card. Shannon was such an entertaining, helpful, and friendly waitress. She made our dining an experience, not just a dinner out. Reservations are suggested, by the time we left, there was only 1 open table. Live piano music, and classic art enthusiasts will really enjoy the ambiance. The food was delicious. We'll be back; see pictures! Except for a large man sitting at the next table, so rude. Our waitress couldn't pass by our table because he was blocking the distance between tables. She tried her best, but would bump our table due to this man's "presence!" Such a fantastic experience. Thank you Shannon!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622790
by Suzette Stravino - 2/15/2020
Excellent blackened grouper sandwich with seasoned fries. Will definitely return
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442764
by Christine Hunt - 2/15/2020
We had an amazing experience at The Grill at 1951! It was my boyfriend's birthday, and our server Shannon made the experience unforgettable! She was extremely personable and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was awesome, the music was so much fun, and conveniently there were three other birthdays there that night, including a husband/wife that also sang! Probably the most fun I've had in quite some time! ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622791
by Lois Petersen Gall - 2/14/2020
Everything was wonderful Except.... The couple at the front?? Supposedly taking the reservations
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428771
by Robert and Carol Murray - 2/14/2020
Great place. Remodeled since we last visited very nice clean and the staff cannot do enough for you will definitely go again soon
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442766
by Greg gormley - 2/13/2020
Food was great, service by Shannon was fantastic ! What a great personality she has. Wish I could have given her a 500% tip but I'm just a country boy tryin' ta git bahh.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622792
by Diana Hauck Freeman - 2/9/2020
Diverse! ?? Something for everyone!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442767
by Johnny Roberts - 2/9/2020
Lovely renovation of an older jazz club. Foods no more expensive than other upscale restaurants in Port Charlotte. Nice full service bar with 5 or so TV's mounted behind. The restaurant has several giant screen TV's used as digital picture frames which display ever changing artsy pictures. Very nice for table conversing. We both split a wedge salad which was big enough for two and very fresh. My wife had a huge bone-in pork chop with fresh veggies and I had braised pork Osso Bucco with similar veggies. Both our meals were melt in your mouth delicious. My wife's pork chop was ultra tender and my Osso was fall off the bone delicious.. Only issue we had was a mix-up with cocktails being served straight-up instead of on the rocks but that was rectified immediately. Service was excellent and friendly. Would I go back again? Most certainly. Don't want to go to frequently cause this is a nice place for special occasions, don't want to wear it out.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428770
by Susan Potter-Schuveiller - 2/7/2020
Very eclectic menu. Food was delicious. Service was excellent. Highly recommend.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428765
by Jeffrey Tamas - 2/7/2020
?????????? For sure!! The service was outstanding as well as the live entertainment. The food came out perfect for all four of us and we highly recommend this new local establishment! ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442771
by Miriam Kleinberg - 2/1/2020
Most excellent... the food, the jazz trio... go there
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428769
by Jeanette - 1/24/2020
Wonderful ambience. Delicious food. Terrific music. (reviewed when it was JD's)
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442774
by Aaron Carter - 1/6/2020
If you have a jazzy, attractive and martini state of mind this is your place and look no further, if you are in the Port Charlotte area. They offer an excellent rat pack like theme here. Tables are candle lit with a white table cloth dinning experience. Prepare to be soothed with piano and saxophone musicians while you gaze their expansive list of custom named martinis. Food is excellent too! Location is kind of hidden. It sits off US 41 and neighbors with the Days inn hotel.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428782
by Samantha Poland - 12/16/2019
Great live band, great time!! Food was fantastic!! It was Sunday night, they don't do them often but that was such a great time!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428768
by Jesse Parkinson - 12/16/2019
You might have to save up for awhile to afford it, but this place gets Five Stars for the food, Five More for the excellent cocktails and Ten more for the Top Shelf Entertainment. It's a Smooth Jazz Lovers delight.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428778
by Eric Christensen - 12/16/2019
This establish has great ambiance and even better food. I order the lamb chops, at every visit.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428781
by Brian Presley - 12/16/2019
Jazz and osso bucco ,add proper adult beverage, and exhale
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428822
by Mary Belser - 12/16/2019
Delicious food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428785
by Nyomi Reid - 12/16/2019
Excellent food, excellent service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622795
by Gary Olsen - 11/29/2019
Went there to listen to a jazz trio and was not disappointed! Had a flatbread from the bar menu and it was enjoyable
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428784
by Irene Gargiulo - 11/16/2019
Excellent food, service, music and atmosphere.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428767
by Don PUKAL - 10/17/2019
This is an awesome room. If U R old pass The food is on the high end. The drinks R on the high end. The performers R awesome. U get what U pay 4. I'll B back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622796
by Kathy Rezac - 9/29/2019
Fantastic dinner club with live jazz music. It’s a destination!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428791
by Sherill Ryan - 9/17/2019
Creative menu, fantastic service. Enjoyed the music too.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428774
by Lena Tuthill - 9/17/2019
Oh my! Where did I begin my rave review?! My generous portion of salmon was absolutely delectable, perfectly light and flaky, and served with this sublime sauce, I think it was a kind of hollandaise. My asparagus was cooked to perfection as well, tender yet crisp and flavorful. Roasted potatoes were great too. Dessert, a chocolatey layered mousse-type pie with crunchy-crumbly chocolatey crust was served with a couple of fresh blueberries in to-go box, and I thoroughly enjoyed every morsel later at home. The staff were helpful, kind, and friendly. Keep in mind I have no idea about pricing as I was attending a seminar with dinner included and prices were not noted on our menus.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428786
by ROBERT SMITH - 6/19/2019
My wife and I had a great meal here. Service and food were great. We will be back. Highly recommend for a nice dinner and some enjoyable music.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428802
by Sylvia Kelsey - 6/19/2019
Entertainment was great along with the food. Great atmosphere.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622797
by Nancy Parry - 6/14/2019
Always great jazz, food, ambiance and waitstaff.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428783
by David DaSailor - 5/20/2019
Very nice place. We stopped in for drinks at the bar and we were very under-dressed but the staff and maitre d were awesome. We will definitely be back with our A game on. The drinks and appetizers we ordered were great as was our bartender. Great menu... can't wait to go back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428794
by Bill Montrose - 5/20/2019
Shrimp and grits is to die for! Got it to go because I was too tired to clean up for the dine in experience. Wish I’de cleaned up for it. When I picked up my to go order, the piano music in the background made me think of future visits I might enjoy with a loved one. Best presentation I’ve ever had in a to go box, ever. In spite of my shoddy appearance, I was treated like royalty. I will do this again.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428843
by Harold Wilson - 5/20/2019
I ordered the Chalet in a special way they went out of their way to make sure it was my way??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428800
by Karen Bender - 5/20/2019
Food was excellent! Service was eexcellent. Only complaint is my cocktail wasn't the best but they replaced with another and it was better.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622798
by Tricia Ann Toth DiNova - 5/9/2019
The food is fantastic and so is the music!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428808
by John Manoush - 4/20/2019
We went on a Saturday night to see the incredible Tony Boffa quartet, playing accessible Jazz, Standards & pop music from the 60s to the present. Tony is an accomplished guitarist and singer, as well as an engaging personality. The food and service were also very good - I particularly recommend the pork osso bucco.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428813
by Steve Planeta - 4/20/2019
Excellent food great atmosphere will be back great time music
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428824
by Robin Montesano - 4/20/2019
Amazing food and music!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622799
by Melody Thornton-Giuliano - 3/22/2019
Friday night when Danny plays the best jazz
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428816
by brian West - 3/21/2019
Nice place I took my motorcycle endorsement here to get my motorcycle license
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428837
by Benjamin Bassuk - 2/14/2019
I ate at the bar, I had ordered, appetizers from the seafood to the steaks, the Entertainment and the staff, I had not felt so comfortable and had a great time while I was eating out alone, I felt there was not one thing I could think of that could have been better! My drink was never empty and my plates where cleared when I finished 1st course so fast I didn't even notice main course in front of me as I was so into Kit entertaining the crowd. I watched the manager holding front door for customers the laughing with them like they know each other 100 years. The bartender was training and I would not have known it was her very first night if she had not told me! She owned that bar, and had us all laughing and joking having a great time. I guess I was blind to that normally uncomfortable feeling when have to eat out alone. I will plan to make Jd's my spot when I need to get my Happy on! Thank you all for that wonderful dinner and truly was a nice time. I am glad to see a local place ," hit it's mark" cause it was all good ! Thank you again Jd's Bistro Crew!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428838
by Kerry Smith - 2/14/2019
Lovely atmosphere and good food. Great martini selection.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428812
by Sam D - 2/14/2019
You really can’t go wrong here, good food drinks and amazing live jazz. Make sure you check the website and give them a call before you head over in the evenings though because we have got there and they told us the kitchen was closed even though open table took the reservation and their website said the kitchen was open. Still such a great place for a date night or to just relax and listen to some good music.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428811
by Shawn Pangburn - 2/14/2019
Wow what a great experience! Excellent food, drinks and service. The Jazz band was incredible! Great place for a reasonably priced meal and great entertainment. Loved the atmosphere here. A+
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428877
by Sandra Lanigan - 2/14/2019
Best food in Charlotte County
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428863
by Richard Douglas - 2/14/2019
Good food , upscale place .
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428817
by David McGrath - 2/14/2019
Not a very enticing presence from the street, being adjacent to, and sharing a driveway with a low-end chain motel. BUT, this restaurant cannot be overlooked in any discussion about the BEST fine dining establishment in the area.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428796
by Mike C - 2/14/2019
Great food and service. The music was perfect in that is was loud enough to enjoy, but we could still have conversations at our table. It's definitely one of the best restaurants in Port Charlotte.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428825
by Steve Kennedy - 2/14/2019
Very enjoyable!! The staff was attentive and honest. The food was very good and well presented. The music was delightful and allowed conversation at your table.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428826
by Anthony Wright - 2/14/2019
Outstanding and upscale venue. make sure you dress up. live music is always phenomenal. the maitre d is very personable and caring.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428827
by Sheila Gordon - 2/14/2019
This is a date night place even though the location might throw you off. The service is very detailed and the food is outstanding.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428830
by Joseph Vazzana - 2/14/2019
Excellent place we travel from Ft. Lauderdale periodically to enjoy the food , service and music! We love JD's Bistro
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428847
by Jose Ortega - 2/14/2019
Very nice place excellent food and great live music
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428848
by cavehermitt Per - 2/14/2019
Good food, people are nice, dark inside
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428849
by Shirley Routledge - 2/14/2019
Really an outstanding dining experience.the service, hospitality is second to none!! (And.. beautiful live music toboot!! Our groups favourite was the three tiered seafood appie!! Incredible.... we shared among 4 but would make a wonderful meal for two. We will be back.. I know it is a Jazzclub but the lighting is a little low to see the menus... ..
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428850
by Toni F - 2/14/2019
Wonderful food service & jazz!! Love the place ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428805
by Oz Fisher - 2/14/2019
Upgrade establishment. Nice ambiance with good menu and appropriate prices. Service friendly. But slow
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428807
by Becky McLaughlin - 2/14/2019
I would like to compliment David Bell, the new general manager, on the awesome job he has done at turning things around at JD’s! He takes time with each guest making them feel welcome. He’s professional, personable, and fun! It’s obvious he has a great rapport with his staff and the musicians. He seems to be very dedicated to seeing that the music is the best in Southwest Florida which complements Chef Danny Cortes’ food taste and presentation which is phenomenal. David is an asset to JD’s!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428814
by Kami Cross - 2/14/2019
Yes, it's expensive, but the food is fantastic. Love the live jazz. I prefer to eat at the bar. Great service from Andrea!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428789
by Sal Vig - 2/14/2019
Amazing Jazz ?? music by some pretty famous cats. As well as top shelf food and drink. Casual Polo will work here. Relaxed amazing ?? atmosphere give it a ten plus for that warm feeling out with the lady.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428790
by Anita Slater - 2/14/2019
Awesome place! Went for my birthday and the staff was wonderful.. the food is the best. Never disappointed..best place in town. We went on a Thursday evening and the jazz group was amazing. I would highly recommend JD's!!!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428803
by William Hyer - 2/14/2019
Excellent food and live entertainment. If you like jazz or the tinkling of the ivories on a grand piano, then this is the place for you. Impeccable food as well as service, adjacent to Wyndham Days Inn.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428823
by Jack Murphy - 2/14/2019
Great atmosphere, music & food! The staff is fabulous. Could not be more kind... Expensive. I will go back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428840
by Brian Bailey - 2/14/2019
Great atmosphere! Great SERVICE! EXCELLENT FOOD!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428846
by Joanna Randolph - 2/14/2019
Excellent food & entertainment! Go early in the evening for the best menu selections!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428809
by Riina McCormack - 2/14/2019
Very popular place. Make a reservation. I'd like to see more lighter fare options on the menu. Excellent service and great entertainment.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622800
by Patrick Lamey - 10/28/2018
Love the music, the food is very good and the waitstaff is fantastic, especially Raffy.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622801
by Debbie Jones - 10/27/2018
While we got off to a rocky start with miscommunication about table assignment, the issues were more than overcome by management's very gracious adjustment of the bill and our dinners were excellent. We'll go back soon!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622802
by Raelene Cleveland - 10/3/2018
Great food and great staff.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622803
by Cindy Long - 7/27/2018
The oyster Rockefeller's are out of this world - steak & grouper & rockfish is the best in town and we've been in town 40+ years.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622804
by Karen George - 6/25/2018
One of our favorite places, a hidden jem in Port Charlotte, excellent food, service and the music is amazing!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622805
by Toni Feeko - 6/23/2018
Love this cafe & jazz!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622806
by Lynn Montalbano - 6/3/2018
Loved the entertainment, the foo was outrageous, the surprise lobster tail was welcomed!! A must do more often!!! Well worth the money!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622807
by Ellen Scott - 5/26/2018
Wonderful food and atmosphere with delightful jazz playing
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622809
by Chris Cella - 4/9/2018
Great place, great food, great music, and service . There is not another restaurant in Port Charlotte that compares.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622810
by Shirl Lee - 4/4/2018
Really an outstanding dining experience! The service and hospitality is second to none!! (And.. beautiful live music toboot!! Our groups favourite was the three tiered seafood appie!! Incredible.... we shared among 4 as a before dinner appie but it would make a wonderful meal for two. We will be back.. I know it is a Jazzclub but the lighting is a little low to see the menus... ..
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428841
by Ralph Stocek - 2/14/2018
We enjoyed the easy jazz. Musicians were highly skilled, top notch. My osso bucco was very tender and delicious. A good night out.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428828
by Lisa McAuliffe - 2/14/2018
Absolutely an amazing jazz/dinner dining experience!!! The food is incredible!! We were there a couple of months ago and now last night (apparently under different management now but the chef & band are still the same) and we just wanted to kicked ourselves for not going back sooner!!!! A beautiful bar or dining experience- you cannot go wrong here!!!! The music is extraordinary!!! Jazz, old and new pop songs with a jazz flair. Everyone will enjoy this experience. We will now be a frequent guest!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428866
by Teresa Gilruth - 2/14/2018
Excellent. Best filet I've ever had.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428875
by Leicia Allegra-Bailey - 2/14/2018
The food, the music, the staff, what is not to love!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428833
by Janet Mahan - 2/14/2018
I love JD's. I feel like I have gone back in time. The food is exquisite and the bands are great! The only tiny flaw is the service is slow but maybe that is part of the plan.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428852
by Marianne Nowottny - 2/14/2018
I love the food and wine selection. And especially the fact they have Leffe Belgian Blond beer. But what always brings me in is the jazz. I especially love to see Kitt on Wednesdays
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428854
by James Engel - 2/14/2018
Great food, entertainment, a bit pricey.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428821
by Caroline Baden - 2/14/2018
Absolutely the best live Jazz ever!!! Very dark unassuming front, but wait till you open those doors!!! Dress up or shorts and sandals. An amazing place. Food is fantastic! Steaks, burgers , cheese trays, you name it. They even have a venison burger. Always a live band 6 days a week. Staff is fast and friendly. My waiter, Joe was fantastic! Full bar, great wine selection. Large bar to hang out at. What's not to love ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428842
by Jessica Chenette - 2/14/2018
This place was amazing. The staff and even the entertainment went above and beyond. Our waitress was fantastic. Would recommend.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428844
by Paul Bartolomey - 2/14/2018
I love this place. Great food and great staff. Plus the jazz music is amazing
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428858
by Richard Scalia - 2/14/2018
Great food great jazz what more can you ask for. Marlene just had the best and biggest porkchop of our life I tasted it it was A plus plus. My dinner was Pasta Bolognese wonderful. Kit Moran was great as usual, what a voice.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428870
by Kim Gasgarth - 2/14/2018
The food is amazing! Definitely try their appetizers!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428874
by Jeannine Manrique - 2/14/2018
Amazing jazz band!!! EXCELLENT food!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428878
by Kathy - 2/14/2018
Superb food!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428879
by Marco Services - 2/14/2018
Very nice place
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428880
by flakita rodrigues - 2/14/2018
is very good
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428864
by colleen sukloff - 2/14/2018
Awesome food and atmosphere.whod a thunk it in Port Charlotte?!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428881
by Chirag Patel - 2/14/2018
Great food and service!!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428835
by David Flick - 2/14/2018
Wonderful food, fantastic service. Joanna was great! Very knowledgeable about wine, will definitely be back
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428845
by Nancy Parry - 2/14/2018
Always great jazz with wonderful food and libations and friendly crowd and wonderful wait staff. Love Lindsay and David who manages.....????????
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622812
by Dean Shipe - 2/13/2018
Excellent food. The pianist was fantastic and played requests.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622813
by Joan Philibert Gaffin - 1/11/2018
We've been to JD's many times, and it's always great! Wonderful food, service, and music--the best!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622814
by John Roy - 11/30/2017
Awesome service, and exceptional food. They even stayed open late for us!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622815
by Mario Paredes - 11/26/2017
Okay to say I was skeptical is an under statement! The skepticism was only enhanced when I drove up! To my surprise, this place was a hidden gem. The music was great the staff was very friendly (sorry but hostess at the door was the only one that needs work). But folks the food was amazing the flavors and portions were great! I started with the beef carpaccio, my wife had the shrimp in grits. then had the squash soup followed by the fillet mignon dinner (which we had to split) because we were kinda full by the time the entree arrived. We have already planned a return trip! Great place, kudos to the chef!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622816
by Kenneth Ester - 10/30/2017
The server (Raffie) was exceptional!! The food was exceptional! We go to JD’s when we want to have a special night out. We have always enjoyed the intimate atmosphere to listen to good music and enjoy quiet conversation. This time we took friends who have never been to JD’s, we could barely hear each other even though we were seated near the back because the music was so loud. We assured our friends that this was an unusual circumstance and that on previous occasions the music was much softer. I hope that the next time we go with them I am not embarrassed again.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622818
by Karina Brandes - 10/22/2017
It was our first time here as we celebrated my hubby's Bday! Music and atmosphere was great. Food presentation and taste was excellent, but a little slow as restaurant was completely full! We will be back. Thank you!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622820
by David L. Ribeca - 10/1/2017
Love this Jazz club... Ask for Raphiella as your server...
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622822
by Isadora De La Vega - 7/21/2017
Celebrated my birthday ?? The food is outstanding as are their cocktails. Great atmosphere with very accommodating wait staff. Music is always enjoyable. *****
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622825
by Karen Mattson Bokulic - 6/18/2017
What a beautiful club! The food is excellent, the service is very good - add that to the wonderful music they offer on a nightly basis, and you get a one of a kind, treasure of a club. You do not want to miss this!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622826
by Ray's Page - 5/6/2017
Great food. Great atmosphere. . Good place to take a date.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622827
by Vicki Carter - 5/5/2017
One word We wanted to go some place off the beaten path but it was right here on Tamiami Trail in Port Charlotte . Fabulous !
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622828
by Michael Mcfarland - 5/3/2017
We had a great time! All aspects of the evening went great! Staff was maybe even overly attentive. But it's so refreshing to see people that are excited to see you. We will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622829
by Cookie Richard Golding - 3/31/2017
Wonderful place. I celebrated my birthday there last night and last year too. Always a great place. Good food, service and good music. We will be back.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622830
by Patti Anderson - 3/31/2017
Very good food and music. Nice atmosphere. Convenient location as we walked from the Days Inn.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622832
by Maria Bonetti - 2/15/2017
We came here for Valentine's Day! The food was superb! Staff and management just as courteous as they could be. Then there was the music!!!! The music was divine! They played all of the old great songs from Mancini to Sinatra to Ellington! SO lucky to have found this hidden gem in Port Charlotte!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428831
by F Shields - 2/14/2017
I highly recommend JD's Bistro & Grille! The presentation is great and the food tastes as good as it looks. But be forewarned: service here, while good, is slow - I believe by intention. They aren't in a rush to get you in and out; dining here is a leisurely affair. And while you wait, you can listen to the live music, which generally varies by the day of the week. Oh, and remember to make reservations if you're going there "in-season." Another reason to like JD's is that the menu seems to change fairly regularly. For many restaurants, if you go back often enough you get to the point you don't have to look at the menu. That isn't a problem at JD's. We'll be going back there again, and soon.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428832
by Yainer Rodríguez Delgado - 2/14/2017
Great service, delicious food... And Judy is a great asset! She is a sweet and lovely lady! Looking forward to listen music and enjoy dinner here again! Best Regards!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428855
by Jake Leach - 2/14/2017
Excellent food. Great atmosphere! Love the live jazz music too!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428857
by Jonathan De Young - 2/14/2017
An amazing place to go. Great music, especially on Saturday's, and delicious food. Highly recommended.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428871
by Kayla Hemphill - 2/14/2017
the most delicious food, especially in the mornings when there cooking breakfast for days Inn quest
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428862
by Grace Gniazdowska - 2/14/2017
Great food but the entertainment changed. It used to be a standards and jazz place, now i dont like it any more. I dont like rock during dinner. Elegant soothing classy music is actually good for your psyche and even digestion. This crazy music makes me want to leave. I can listen to rock when i feel like dancing. Not during dinner. It's annoying. The place looks nicer than before and the staff is nicer too but 4eally get some standards and jazz in there again. I do not want eat to energetic crazy music.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428834
by R J - 2/14/2017
Great place. Don't be fooled by the fact it's attached to a Days Inn. It's a "white tablecloth" restaurant. The food is Top Notch & everything I've eaten here has been superb. The ambience is awesome. Service is fabulous. If you find a better Filet Mignon in this area, then wake yourself up because you're dreaming! THIS IS THE BEST!!!! Bring your wallet because you'll need it. The prices are definitely $$$+. I've been told there is a less pricey bar menu if you just want a more casual/ burger style meal at the bar. When I try the bar menu I'll post a follow up review. The classical jazz musicians performing here have been very good on each of my visits. Treat yourself & try this place out!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622834
by Lucie Mendoza Zuchowski - 1/29/2017
Enjoyed the old school feel and the band was world class. We'll be back!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622835
by Familia Menendez - 1/29/2017
Thank you for making this day so special for my parents. Love the music ? and food.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622836
by Shawn Davis - 1/16/2017
I wish I could give it a 4.5. We liked it a lot. The food was excellent! The night we went (Jan2017) they had a jazz trio. The trio played some standards and then their "take" on some soul/ 60's songs. They even took requests and were quite good. I can say I was happy to be in the back corner because the music was probably too loud to converse had we been closer. Most of the other patrons seemed not to mind, they may have come for the Jazz. We had 4 different specialties martinis, all were outstanding. Although higher priced, the quality and presentation of the food did not disappoint. The only negative seemed they were understaffed that night. The kitchen was cranking out the food, but our waiter (while extremely knowledgeable and pleasant) seemed to be running around like crazy. I also don't believe anyone had checked on the restrooms all night.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622837
by Al Williams - 1/8/2017
Great evening, food, ambiance and the great Tony Boffa and friends entertaining a full house. Go there!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622838
by Sherry Anne Mackmin - 11/26/2016
The food and wine were very good. Enjoyed the jazz band
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622840
by Joanna Frazier Smith - 10/24/2016
The chef does such an amazing job with the dishes and the service is superb. I love the ambience, the band's that come through are so talented and the wine selection is outstanding. I just love love love this place!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622841
by Mike Moran - 10/22/2016
The musicians that perform here are tops in their field. The great food and service is a nice bonus.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622842
by Carol Lakatos Dawkins - 10/22/2016
It's like walking into a different world. A real class act. Great jazz artists and awesome food. If you have an experienced it yet please do you won't be disappointed.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622844
by Charles Sliwkoski - 10/2/2016
Love the Place. Manhatten quality food and Jazz ,especially Kit & Mike Morran. There are many Country & Rock bands in the area, but this is the only sophisticated supper club.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622845
by JoAnn Yacura - 10/1/2016
We go there at least once a month. We love the atmosphere and the food. The music is a little too loud while your trying to enjoy a nice romantic dinner. The wait staff is great. We would recommend it to anyone who likes to go for a nice dinner.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622846
by Linda Smith - 9/26/2016
We've been by this restaurant a 1,000 times & never thought of checking it out until Scott, our son, suggested trying it out. Boy, am I glad we did...totally different than I expected! FOOD, live music and friendliness of the staff were all EXCELLENT. Definitely found a new place to visit regularly!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622848
by Dean A Henson - 9/6/2016
This place is Wonderful! A gem in the middle of Port Charlotte! Excellent atmosphere, service & food!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622850
by Kristen Parrot Chik - 9/4/2016
My favorite for fine dining and jazz, I can't believe it is in Port Charlotte. Incredible martini menu to! Cheers!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622852
by Claudia Anderson - 8/15/2016
Amazing food, service and ambiance in the little town of Pt . Charlotte !! Almost like being back in Chicago....
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622853
by Carole Caruso Bugglin - 8/12/2016
Excellent food, great service, terrific music--all one could ask for in a special night out. A bit pricey to go very often but definitely worth it for a special occasion.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622854
by Jeff Carroll - 7/31/2016
Ambiance is amazing amd the food/music selection is really great.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622855
by Marlene Parisi - 5/18/2016
Oysters on the half shell, clams, etc. on a pyramid stand. Delicious!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622857
by Tommy Angelo Rea - 5/7/2016
Filet is by far the best around. Atmosphere is great as well. All around good place with great drink menu. If your looking for a quick meal this place is not for you. Come to relax ,drink and have a great meal with each other. Always live music.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622858
by Jennifer Wilcek - 4/11/2016
Absolutely beautiful restaurant. Delicious food. Wonderful service. And great piano bar. We had the JD's Seafood Tower. Everything was fresh and tasted delicious. We will definitely be back. Highly recommend this restaurant. A++
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1651690
by Paul Cooper - 4/3/2016
Best dinner night out in a long time. Excellent food, service and ambiance. The music was the icing on the cake!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622859
by Bradley Scott - 2/23/2016
Very good thick smoked sirloin steak with spinach and garlic mashed potatoes. Waiter was very friendly and helpful explained any questions about dishes on the menu. Very happy
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428872
by Rated Badge - 2/15/2016
This is the undiscovered gem in Port Charlotte! World class entertainment and food, the food is AMAZING!! Enough said! We will be back again and again.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428876
by Don Druart - 2/15/2016
Great trio, good music, excellent food!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622860
by Brian Bailey - 1/22/2016
Great food! Had a GREAT TIME tonight! Great music by Danny Sinoff! Love this place! @ the Days Inn. Very talented musicans!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1651691
by Harry Hayman - 11/19/2015
Great food, excellent service & fantastic jazz. A must!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1651692
by Lilith Seymour - 8/18/2015
Danny and the band were great. Great service and great food as well! Will be returning :)
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622863
by Michael Davis - 8/15/2015
The food,service and jazz music was great. Will dine there again!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622864
by Jamie Cafaro Lovern - 7/12/2015
Fabulous place. Amazing service. Food was delectable and presentation was beautiful. And, the live music made for a wonderful evening. I highly recommend the pan seared red grouper.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622865
by Kristyn Kocher - 7/9/2015
Really wonderful! The food and service are exceptional and we were entertained by Kitt and the band all evening. This should be your #1 choice if you are in Port Charlotte.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1651693
by Joe Bacci - 4/15/2015
Excellent food. I have never had anything but an amazing meal. Highly recommended.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1651694
by Mary Oana - 2/19/2015
But better to make dinner reservation & not come directly from the beach!!! Excellent food & service!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428873
by James Tompkins - 2/15/2015
The best food ! If you like Jazz this is the playse. No rush to leave.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1651695
by Stephanie McPherson - 1/10/2015
The food was off the charts fantastic!!! The jazz band was awesome!!!! They made you feel like you were part of the show!!! Not to loud & not to quite!! Just right to keep talking with friends while enjoying a wonderful show!! The restaurant was clean & cozy, the wait staff was helpful & friendly!!! JD's has just became my new favorite restaurant!!!! And for me... That's saying a lot, I'm very picky!!! Five stars from me, & 2 thumbs up!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622867
by Kerrie E. Phillips - 10/8/2014
The best food & entertainment in Port Charlotte!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622868
by Jill Lillie - 8/1/2014
Great food and service with the best Jazz in the area.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622869
by Pascal Schreier - 8/1/2014
Great food, music and relaxing!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622870
by Dana Goodrich Kuhn - 7/6/2014
Great atmosphere! Great food! Great wine! Great entertainment! Great service! Simply great!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622873
by Sarah Ballard-Richardson - 6/25/2014
Amazing food and outstanding atmosphere!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622875
by Joanne Diamante Pesare - 6/2/2014
Had a great time Saturday ..1st time for us and friends..food delicious ..music 'the best! Thank you for singing 'our song's I'm glad there is you.. We will be back...john n joanne
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622878
by Nichole Moose - 4/25/2014
Food is great tasting and creatively put together. servers are personable and all seem to help each other. A delightful Friday night!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428839
by J.H. Porter - 2/15/2014
Efficient friendly service, excellent food and reasonable prices. The trio playing was so enjoyable that we lingered for another drink. A great place for a date or anniversary. It's not inexpensive, but it is well worth the money and we were well pleased that we came. If they do this all the time, we highly recommend it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428868
by Tracey T - 2/15/2014
I can't believe we've lived for 10 years in Punta Gorda and never been to Jd's until last night. We love Jazz Music and good food, and routinely go to Sarasota or Fort Myers to find it. When JD's was highly recommended for both...we decided to give it a shot. And man are we glad we did. The food was INCREDIBLE. The service was just plain awesome. And the jazz player / musician they have there is by far the best. What a great experience. We won't be making the trip out of town anymore for great food and jazz music.. Out of every place we've been, this was hands down the best. We just can't wait to go back!! What an excellent experience.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622884
by Natalya Anderson - 12/28/2013
Great place, good food, nice atmosphere!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622887
by Lynn Gause Atkins - 11/28/2013
JD's is awesome for food and jazz and fun if you haven't been there you should definitely stop by and try it its amazing
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622890
by Lillian Kanariní Aragones - 10/27/2013
Great venue, here. Food, drinks, ambiance & classy music! Love it.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622895
by Herb Bruce - 7/27/2013
The food. The staff. The manager. The owner. The recipe for success.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Star Rating - 5 by 76 raters [Show +]
Star Rating - 4 by 13 raters [Show +]